*Knock knock knock* Anybody home?

NB: At codex wiki, my “”scratch list” of editor-related resources

*I think I’ve found a workaround: <blockquote>seems to force things to behave properly, even though the code doesn’t shot up. Let’s see. [Such a freaking waste of time!!!!!!!! Nope … no such luck. A totally pathetic sham excuse for an editor*

I just spent a while as wiki-gnome at Codex … just the right thing to do, you know?

Imagine how !pleased I was to find the following story/ies in my WP feed digest:

“to this day, I continue to see new incoming links from the older version, the buggy version, from RockinBizRed on the WordPress Theme Viewer, the official site for WordPress Themes, a site which continues to be closed to WordPress Theme authors and designers for updating their designs.
[…]
This really isn’t fair to the user of that theme. It’s not their fault the official WordPress Theme Viewer, a site they trust, delivered them an out of date, buggy theme.”
WordPress Theme Viewer — Still Crippled” – December 10th, 2007, by Nathan Rice

(The last post on the ThemeViewer blog is dated 1SEP07 … “Bugs Fixed”)

see also “Access Requested to the WordPress Theme Viewer” – Lorelle on WordPress

Guys? folk? ‘matticians? I have a question for you: “WTF?

Yesterday I got totally grossed out by the pathetic excuse for an editor I found in “Admin”. Now this. Holy crap …


– such a piece of crap. Ayup … NL lost on this period space. And on every spacer line below. Again.[I’m in CodeView … how come I can see the code? you know, the “source”? the HTML? Gaaaaaaaaawwwwwwl-dang! This is so incredibly lame … 2007 and I’m wrestling with white-space. Ok, fine, I’ll use & and <br />!!!]. There was a period all by itself on this line. Editing caused the NL to disappear, adding the period to the end of the previous line. [Sweet … switching from Visual to Code makes newlines disappear. And nobody noticed this before?! Incredible.]

. There were 3 spaces before this period. Editing caused the spaces to disappear. !Sweet.
.

[NB: 5th time I put a newline before this title!!][gets better … the freakin’ junk lost my “editor, theme viewer” tags. !Impressive.]
.
[lamer and lamer … even in “Visual” you cannot enter an ampersand … how totally lame. Users have been putting up with this heap of dung?! Dis-heartening, really.]
.


– such a piece of crap.[Know what? Netscape3.5’s “Composer is far far far far far far far better than this environment. (In “Visual” I see a nice HR, centered, 45% width. On my blog? No such luck.) Now, go ahead and tell me everybody’s so GD good at what they do. And I’ll shove1750 pages of MIL-SPEC manual I’ve written right up where the sun don’t shine.].


– such a piece of crap
Buffer dump:my user page at codex wiki

No comments yet

Leave a comment